ÀLANDSBANKEN

Bank of Åland Plc: Decisions at the 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Bank of Åland Plc (Ålandsbanken Abp)

06.04.2017

Bank of Åland Decisions of general meeting Bank of Åland Plc: Decisions at the 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Bank of Åland Plc (Ålandsbanken Abp) Mariehamn, 2017-04-06 15:45 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Bank of Åland Plc Stock exchange release April 6, 2017, 4.45 p.m. Decisions at the 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Bank of Åland Plc (Ålandsbanken Abp) Adoption of financial statements and granting of discharge from liability of those accountable Today the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Bank of Åland Plc approved the adoption of the financial statements and the consolidated financial statements for 2016 and granted discharge from liability to those accountable for the financial year 2016. Dividend distribution and announcement of the record date for dividend payment In accordance with the proposal of the Board of Directors, the AGM approved the distribution of a dividend of EUR 0.60 per share for 2016. The record date for payment of the dividend is April 10, 2017. The dividend will be sent out on April 19, 2017. Election of the Board of Directors and fees for Board members The number of Board members was fixed at eight. The AGM unanimously re-elected Board members Åsa Ceder, Anders Å Karlsson, Nils Lampi, Göran Persson, Christoffer Taxell, Ulrika Valassi, Anders Wiklöf and Dan-Erik Woivalin. At the statutory meeting of the Board the same day, Nils Lampi was elected as Chairman and Christoffer Taxell as Deputy Chairman of the Board. The term of office of Board members covers the period until the end of the next AGM. The Chairman will be paid an annual fee of EUR 30,000 and the Deputy Chairman will be paid an annual fee of EUR 28,000. Other Board members will each receive an annual fee of EUR 26,000. In addition, a fee will be paid for each Board and committee meeting attended. For Board meetings, the Chairman will be paid a fee of EUR 1,000 per meeting and each other member EUR 750 per meeting. For committee meetings, each Board member belonging to the committee will be paid a fee of EUR 750 per meeting and each Board member who is a committee chairman will be paid a fee of EUR 1,000 per meeting. Election of auditors and fees for auditors The AGM re-elected Marcus Tötterman and Mari Suomela, Authorised Public Accountants (CGR). It also elected Jessica Björkgren, Authorised Public Accountant (GR) as a new auditor. The firm of KPMG Oy Ab, Authorised Public Accountants (CGR), was re-elected as the deputy auditor. The term of office of the auditors covers the period until the end of the next AGM. The AGM approved the payment of the auditors' fees as invoiced. The Board of Directors https://cns.omxgroup.com/cdsPublic/viewDisclosure.action?disclosureId=767635&messageId=963975